Menu
  • Inside. Out. iSaloni 2019
  • ÉTÉ HOUSE
  • STEPPE
  • FUJIWARA YOSHI
  • SKLO APARTMENT
  • DELTA HOUSE
  • BROWN EYES
  • CARAMEL
  • CHINESE RESTAURANT
  • KOTY HOUSE
  • DORNBRACHT
  • RUF

OSCHADBANK Office

2017
to projects list
type/projectoffice
locationKiev, Ukraine
client Oschadbank
objective new approach to bank design

THE STORY AND THE SOLUTION

Oschadbank is the national bank of Ukraine whose a strategic statement sounds as “My bank. My country”. Sergey Makhno Architects challenge was to transmit Ukrainian authenticity and culture, but did away from a strictness that financial institutions used to have. Design studio wanted to make the bank human and welcome to people.

title
title
title
title
title

Sergey Makhno Architectsdeveloped a non-standard concept ‘bank as a gallery’. It’s a contemporary office design based on paintings, sculptures, art decor and lighting. Studio is proud of its handmade lamps that are created and produced for the interior. Like in a gallery, the bank ‘expositions’ can change. No strict bindings to the elements, but to the art itself.

title
title
title

“We started with art and finished with art. But we didn't think about art when we were working. We thought about things to match philosophy of a future place” ─ Sergey Makhno, a founder of the contemporary Ukrainian design workshop.

title
title
title
title

Due to materials ─ concrete, wood, marble ─ the interior is wrapped in a natural envelope. Different textures and combinations allowed to create more inspiring and comfortable work environment. In addition to this, Sergey Makhno Architects preserved the inner skeleton of the building. For example, integrated old columns.

title
title
title
title
title

The walls were chosen as accents from tactile pleasant whimsical 3D panels to plant-covered green walls that extend from an entrance to workstations and hid a cabinet system in the hall.

title
title

In a meeting room studio decorated the walls with wooden panels show patterns repeating Ukrainian embroidery. The national idea is also represented by decorative pottery ─ one of Ukrainian signs that came from the Tripoli time.

title
title
title
title
title

    Curator of project: Illia Tovstonog

    Join us on Behance to appreciate the project!

    And follow our Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter and Youtube pages to keep the track of news.

Меню
  • WHITE KINGDOM
  • DAH
  • BANK OF THE FUTURE
  • THE YELLOW CHAIR
  • FATHER'S HOUSE
  • VERVE
  • STEFES OFFICE
  • STEFES OFFICE
  • REFLECTION
  • MONAMOON
  • OBLIVION
  • OSCHADBANK
ОБЪЕКТофис
ЛокацияКиев, Украина
клиент Ощадбанк
задача новый подход к дизайну банка

ИСТОРИЯ И РЕШЕНИЕ

Студия украинского дизайна Sergey Makhno Architects представила VIP-отделение Ощадбанка. Главный вызов для команды архитекторов заключался в том, чтобы передать в дизайне украинскую аутентичность и отойти от строгости, которая присущая финансовым учреждениям. Дизайн-студия стремилась сделать отделение более открытым и гостеприимным, следуя основному принципу Ощадбанка: «Мой банк. Моя страна».

title
title
title
title
title

Sergey Makhno Architects разработали нестандартную концепцию ─ «банк как галерея». Это современный офисный дизайн, дополненный искусством: картинами, скульптурами и авторским освещением, которое студия создала специально для этого проекта. Как и в галерее, «экспозиции» банка могут меняться.

title
title
title

«Мы начали с искусства, закончили искусством, и сам процесс создания этого проекта также был для нас искусством. Но не забыли и о функциональности, эргономичности, комфорте – без чего дизайн не может состояться. Мы предусмотрели мобильные рабочие места, конфигурация которых может меняться по потребности, достаточное количество зелени и света, зонирование пространства, но не разорванность. Мы сделали все для поддержания динамичной и сплочённой рабочей атмосферы.», Сергей Махно, руководитель Sergey Makhno Architects.

title
title
title
title

Благодаря материалам ─ бетону, дереву, мрамору ─ интерьер окутан натуральной оболочкой. Различные текстуры и комбинации позволили создать более вдохновляющую и комфортную рабочую среду. Кроме того, удалось сохранить внутренний каркас здания, например, уже существующие колонны.

title
title
title
title
title

Стены были выбраны в качестве места для акцентов ─ от тактильно приятных причудливых 3D-панелей к зеленым стенам с растениями, которые протянулись от входа и до кабинетов.

title
title

В зале переговоров стены отделаны деревянными панелями, напоминающими украинскую вышивку. Украинская культура также представлена декоративной керамикой, которая была известна еще в трипольской цивилизации и является элементом нашей идентичности до сих пор.

title
title
title
title
title

    Куратор проекта: Илья Товстоног

    Заходите на наш Behance.

    А также подписывайтесь на Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter и Youtube, чтобы первыми узнавать о всех новостях.