Menu
  • METRO CAFE BAR
  • Academy DTEK
  • CHORNOZEM
  • DRANKA
  • Inside. Out. iSaloni 2019
  • ÉTÉ HOUSE
  • STEPPE
  • FUJIWARA YOSHI
  • SKLO APARTMENT
  • DELTA HOUSE
  • BROWN EYES
  • CARAMEL

FUJIWARA YOSHIRestaurant, cafe

August, 2018
to projects list
type/projectrestaurant
locationKyiv
area800 sq m
client Fujiwara Yoshihiro, the chef
objective To communicate Japanese philosophy, not to shout it with some clichés
Follow the chasens.

And you will find yourself in the largest Japanese restaurant in Ukraine, designed by the Sergey Makhno Architects studio on request of the chef Fujiwara Yoshihiro.

Fujiwara Yoshi is an 800 square meter maze designed to get lost in the greatness of Japanese culture and not even try to find a way out. Your glances will be captivated by details, — try to notice every single one.

title
title
title

"This project is special to me. Japan is my place of power. I fall in love with this country every time I go there. And I always want more. Therefore, I was happy to put a piece of my love in the heart of Ukraine. Our main task was to communicate Japanese philosophy, not to shout it with some clichés. The design of the restaurant is coziness dictated by Japan, but read with the Ukrainian soul", — says Sergey Makhno, the founder of the Sergey Makhno Architects studio.

title

The labyrinth stretches past the terrace-garden. Panoramic windows fill it with a flood of daylight. Author's lighting by Makhno floats underneath the black ceiling: the minimalist Gemini, the laconic ceramic Runa, and if you look into the Lakuna lamps, you will see Japan itself. Floor lamps, made in the form of the chasen (a whisk for matcha tea), sow tender light directly to the guests' plates.

title
title

The garden throws the shadows at the sitting area. Catch one or two, when you are around. The alley of bonsai trees brought from a small town near Tokyo leads to sea-life and freshwater aquariums with a shamelessly bulky table for tuna processing behind.

title
title
Turn right.

The sushi bar is already making instant rolls under large Fuji-lamps. Sergey Makhno personally designed them, contemplating that snow-white Japanese mountain. Instead of the ordinary lighting, there are chimneys in one tatami-room, and a plump copper flower in another. They can tell you about the sun hiding behind the roofs in the Japanese gardens.

title
Now, turn left.

Under the bamboo chasen sprouts, soft-cream seats and chairs embosom the tables. Everything is made specifically for this restaurant. Next to them, the tempura and robata grill zones are located. In the tatami-room #3, the sky stretches out on the wall and the chairs, while ikebana tickle guests with flowers-branches. The ceramic barrels of sake and a mob of the wine refrigerator prompt what will go farther. Farther, will be something winy — under a light graded cloth, in the arms of the travertine, the bar is ringing with glasses. Just in time, because the stone slabs on the wall begin to tell "One hundred poems of one hundred poets".

title
title
title
title

"Most Japanese restaurants are low-key, small and definitely cozy. Therefore, we paid a lot of attention to the layout in order to host 250 guests at the same time. And yet, there is an atmosphere of coziness and peace of mind", — says Illia Tovstonog, the chief architect of Sergey Makhno Architects.

title
title
title
title

Fujiwara Yoshi is a Japanese restaurant with Ukrainian soul. It is a maze you don’t want to leave. Here, aesthetics waltzes with functionality, pipes become lamps, flowers grow from the ceiling, and moss — from the plates. It is a place to rest your eyes, hold your breath and savor Japan.

Follow the chasens, and you will never get lost.

    Curator of project: Sergey Makhno, Illia Tovstonog

    Join us on Behance to appreciate the project!

    And follow our Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter and Youtube pages to keep the track of news.

Меню
  • STEPPE
  • FUJIWARA YOSHI
  • SKLO APARTMENT
  • DELTA HOUSE
  • BROWN EYES
  • CARAMEL
  • CHINESE RESTAURANT
  • KOTY HOUSE
  • DORNBRACHT
  • RUF
  • LIVE ART
  • WHITE KINGDOM
ОБЪЕКТресторан
ЛокацияКиев
площадь800 м кв
клиент Фудзивара Йошихиро, шеф-повар
задача Качественно донести японскую философию, а не прокричать о ней шаблонными вещами
Следуйте за часенами.

И вы попадете в самый большой японский ресторан в Украине, спроектированный дизайн-студией Sergey Makhno Architects по заказу шеф-повара Фудзивары Йошихиро.

Fujiwara Yoshi — это 800 квадратных метров лабиринта, созданного для того, чтобы заблудиться в величии японской культуры и даже не пытаться найти выход. Взгляды будут в плену деталей, — попробуйте заметить каждую.

title
title
title

«Этот проект для меня особенный. Япония — мое место силы. Это страна, в которую я влюбляюсь по-новому каждый раз, когда путешествую туда. И каждый раз хочется еще. Поэтому я был счастлив перенести частичку своей любви в сердце Украины. Нашей главной задачей было качественно донести японскую философию, а не прокричать о ней шаблонными вещами. Дизайн ресторана — это уют, продиктованный Японией, но прочитанный украинской душой», — говорит Сергей Махно, основатель студии Sergey Makhno Architects.

title

Лабиринт тянется мимо террасы-сада. Панорамные окна заливают ее наводнением дневного света. Под черным потолком витают авторские светильники от Махно: минималистичные Gemini и лаконично-керамические Runa, а если заглянуть в лампы Lakuna, можно увидеть саму Японию. Торшеры, выполненные в виде часенов (венца для чая матча), сеют мягкий свет прямо в тарелки гостей.

title
title

Сад бросает тени на посадочные места. Когда будете сидеть за столиком, обязательно поймайте несколько. Аллея бонсаев, которые были привезены из маленького городка под Токио, ведет к аквариумам с морской и пресной водой, — за ними спрятался нескромно массивный стол для обработки тунца.

title
title
Сворачивайте направо.

Суши-бар уже готовит вам instant-роллы под лампами-фудзиямами. Их лично спроектировал Сергей Махно, созерцая белогривую японскую гору вживую. В одной татами-комнате вместо ламп — дымоходы, а в другой — пышные лепестки медного цветка. Можно услышать, как они рассказывают о солнце, что скрывается за крышами в японских садах. Для бизнес-переговоров есть отдельное помещение с деревом на стенах, полу и потолке — чтобы никто не подслушивал. А в большом банкетном зале под куполами ламп вьется стол.

title
Теперь налево.

Под бамбуковыми почками часенов за столы умостились мягко-кремовые кресла и стулья. Все сделано специально для этого ресторана. Рядом разместилась зона темпура и робата-гриля. В татами-комнате #3 на стене, стульях и в окне раскинулось небо, а икебаны щекочут гостей цветами-ветвями. Керамические бочки с саке и прядь винного холодильника подсказывают, что будет дальше. Далее будет немного упоительно — под легкой градированной тканью в объятиях травертина звенит бокалами бар. Как раз вовремя, потому что каменные плиты на стене начинают рассказывать "Сто поэм ста поэтов".

title
title
title
title

«Большинство японских ресторанов — камерные, небольшие и безусловно уютные. Поэтому мы уделили значительное внимание планированию, согласно которому, по желанию заказчика, можно вместить до 250 гостей одновременно. И все же, здесь сохраняется атмосфера уюта и умиротворения», — отмечает Илья Товстоног, главный архитектор Sergey Makhno Architects.

title
title
title
title

Fujiwara Yoshi — японский ресторан с украинской душой. Это лабиринт, из которого не хочется выбираться. Здесь эстетика вальсирует с функциональностью, сопилки стали светильниками, цветы растут из потолка, а мох — в тарелках. Это место, чтобы удерживать взгляды, задерживать дыхания и смаковать Японией.

Следуйте за часенами и вы никогда не заблудитесь.

    Кураторы проекта: Сергей Махно, Илья Товстоног

    Заходите на наш Behance.

    А также подписывайтесь на Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter и Youtube, чтобы первыми узнавать о всех новостях.